Been feeling kind of ick the past few days, I've chalked it up to working dog watch again and being lax on taking my smoothies. I wake up and my right hip is stuck in place and hurting, takes a few minutes to get it moving again. Think my issues are that my body is "detoxing" (according to Julie) and I'm also WAY dehydrated. Apparently we need to drink not (8) glasses of water a day, but take your body weight, divide it in half, and drink that much water. So I apparently need to drink upwards of eighty ounces of water a day.... yeesh!! I'll start that again tomorrow. Need to figure out a good system to drink three shakes a day again... Going to try to use an Odwalla smoothie, see how that tastes. I really still don't like soy protein taste, but I felt so good last week when I was drinking three a day I'm willing to hold my nose and suck it down.
And Lucky's sucks - they don't have frozen, sliced strawberries, only whole!! I still got them, I'll slice on my own, but come on! Next time I'll go to Raley's, they DO have sliced.
Starting to get a headache. This weather is killing me. My arms, hands and fingers are also WAY more swollen than normal, either a symptom of detox or the crazy weather pressure. Either way, it is very uncomfortable. Maybe drinking more water will solve the problem.
No comments:
Post a Comment